ffproject.com Picture



home
faq
rules
links
downloads
guestbook
contact


gamebooks
Bloodsworth Bayou
Golem Gauntlet
Shrine Of The Salamander
A Flame In The North
A Shadow In The North
Escape Neuburg Keep
Any Port In A Storm
Below Zero Point
Tales From The Bird Islands
The Ravages Of Fate
Nye's Song
A Knight's Trial
Return To G15-275
Devil's Flight
Above The Waves
The Curse Of Drumer
The Word Fell Silent
A Strange Week For King Melchion The Despicable
Sharkbait's Revenge
Tomb Of The Ancients
A Midwinter Carol
The Dead World
Waiting For The Light
Contractual Obligation
Garden Of Bones
The Hypertrout
The Golden Crate
In The Footsteps Of A Hero
Soul Tracker
Planet Of The Spiders
Beggars Of Blacksand
The Diamond Key
Wrong Way Go Back
Hunger Of The Wolf
Isle Of The Cyclops
The Cold Heart Of Chaos
The Black Lobster
Impudent Peasant!
Curse Of The Yeti
Bad Moon Rising
Riders Of The Storm
Bodies In The Docks
House Of Horror
Rebels Of The Dark Chasms
Midnight Deep
Lair Of The Troglodytes
Outsider!
The Trial Of Allibor's Tomb
Hellfire

RSS Feed

Tomb Of The Ancients




John Mellon
Sat Feb 7 21:58:09 2015
Skull - non-optimum ending reached
Short

alexander
Wed Feb 18 22:27:15 2015
Skull - non-optimum ending reached
I liked it really much actually

dark
Mon Apr 6 16:31:31 2015
Star - optimum ending reached
As I thought previously, a tad too short in it's descriptions and one with a little less choice than I would've liked, especially for a story that ought to have appeared a bit more epic than it did.

Certainly not bad but not imho one of the best even among the shorter gamebooks on this site.

sabino alves
Thu Apr 30 21:34:49 2015
Star - optimum ending reached
Love it

Paul Weston
Wed May 20 21:11:01 2015
Star - optimum ending reached
Wow, that was really cool. The first one I have ever played and an excellent introduction to the game system it was. I almost died would you believe but I just managed to survive. I am especially happy as the game works with my screen reader software. As I am totally blind I rely on what JAWS tells me and it managed to tell me everything that was going on. I will definitely be back to play more. Thanks

Falcon
Wed Jul 15 12:33:40 2015
Star - optimum ending reached
Very easy to complete, and my stats were also quite sub-par to begin with.

demoman
Sun Jul 19 07:47:33 2015
SPOILER  
END SPOILER

Zeke
Fri Dec 4 19:03:58 2015
Star - optimum ending reached
Super Great~

Beat 1st time through!

GG

11/11

garfield Ork
Thu Dec 31 00:46:27 2015
Star - optimum ending reached
happy memories i enjoyed that

David
Sun Jan 31 19:12:47 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
I really like it but really short if you take the right paths

Ghozt
Tue Feb 9 08:56:43 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
10/10
Would kill my fake-father again.

desertsteppe
Wed Jul 6 15:57:50 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
Thank you for making this. It was very enjoyable.

S0UL 1NF3RNO
Thu Aug 18 17:00:22 2016
NO DEATHS REALLY ENJOYED IT CARRY ON WRITING

odin
Mon Aug 22 16:26:33 2016
Star - optimum ending reached


Stuart Lloyd
Tue Aug 23 20:03:22 2016
Thanks for the comments, guys.

Odin - you said it all.

Yaztromo
Thu Aug 25 17:20:49 2016
Hi Stuart, I'd love if you converted this into a one-shot AFF module and get it uploaded in Arion Games' page with free amateur adventures.

AlogicA
Sat Aug 27 00:39:15 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
Too Easy, Too Short, but enjoyable nonetheless

Stuart Lloyd
Sun Aug 28 22:30:09 2016
Yaztromo - that's a great idea. I'l put it on my list.

xman
Fri Sep 9 19:38:46 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
This was fun, though it was short. overall it was well done

Yaztromo
Fri Sep 9 22:59:09 2016
I'm glad you liked it and looking forward for the results!

paul
Sat Sep 17 20:49:08 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
erm, not much story. just about ok for free

John Dow
Sat Oct 1 02:57:35 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
quite short...?

Caleb
Sat Oct 1 16:27:38 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
Good storyline. An happy ending. Zaphos is a cool name for an evil wizard. But he never stood a chance against my righteous blade!

May all the Foul Forces of Evil perish in such a way! My house is restored an I'm coming to get you!

👍

my guy just gave up
Sun Oct 2 17:44:26 2016
this is lame

Jake
Fri Nov 11 00:09:04 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
This kinda sucked, it took me no more than five minutes...

Rahila
Sat Nov 12 20:12:03 2016
Star - optimum ending reached
Thanks for writing this book! I really enjoyed it. Especially the fighting paarts. As I have completed this book successfully, I have learnt an important lesson. One way to silence one's enemies forever, is to use their weakness against them. :-).

Cami
Mon Feb 6 22:40:26 2017
Star - optimum ending reached
Very enjoyable short adventure.

dingo
Tue Feb 21 19:48:10 2017
Star - optimum ending reached
Too short for my liking, the plot is thought up in less then a minute, still. Writing game books could be hard.

blue
Thu Mar 30 21:32:14 2017
Star - optimum ending reached
An oddly quick yet satisfying game. The battles could be overly easy with some lucky dice rolls. The gameplay and need to find certain things was well moderated. Some more backstory would be OK, but not essential. Great plot twist at the end.
Grade: 96

Eva
Mon Apr 3 18:55:51 2017
Star - optimum ending reached
Short, and sweet. Nice domestic twist on an expected dungeon crawl. :)

Migo
Tue Apr 18 04:02:01 2017
Star - optimum ending reached
Very short, quite clichéd.



Post Message

Name


Comments

 
 
If you can read this, don't touch the following text fields.